Thursday, October 31, 2013

october 2013 ..... complete!

cant believe that the time has flown by so quickly, time to catch up the blog again......

* dante looooooves playing playstation
* abi had a playdate, elizabeth came to play

* lunch @ mc d's - playing in the playground is more nb than food, haha

* abi was invited to a bday party at school, above was the outfit 
for the party. see below pics - hair didnt last long :-(

* myself & dante were invited to stay at the party, dante was in his element!

* my beautiful little girl

* my big boy turns TEN!!! (Eeeeeeek, freaking out)
* oh and abi loses a tooth

 * always great to see the surprise look on their faces

* whats a bday without cupcakes, yummy!
* and a spur visit.....apparently dante is too big now to 
have a sparkle and the spur staff singing to him

 * abi's 1st die wingerd school concert

* makeup being done

* pretty

* abi was not a happy chappie at all, she cried a lot!

* every now & then there was a word sung

* teacher had to walk with abi and do the moves!

* dantes angry bird birthday party



Thursday, October 17, 2013

my ink ....


the gecko was the 1st tattoo, oh heck it hurt like hell, i thought i would never ever get another tattoo after that, lol!

the arabic writing on my arm means "dante". i had abigail's name tattooed on the top of my back also in arabic, but after a while i found out the translation was wrong.

the tattoo on my left leg means "dance for life", i love dancing and wish i never stopped modern dancing!

the black widow spider, just because, because the females have potent venom, hehe! i wanted a 3d look, but it was never done that way. so out of all my tattoo's the spider is the only one i am not 100% happy with.

the mayan tattoo on my shoulder has no meaning, i saw a lady at the celine concert who had a flower tattoo on her shoulder and i thought it was such a nice place for a tat. i am not one for frillys and fancies so told the tattoo artist to come up with something.

the fishies on my right hip, its my star sign "pisces".

after finding out the translation was wrong for abigail i had it covered up with the mayan tattoo. i then had her name beautifully inked on my left ribs. these 2 tattoos were the most painful, i set for over and hour and a half. it was really EINA!!!

i so badly want more tattoos but i am worried about where to put them, not sure if society will accept me if the tattoos show. why do people get judged because they have tattoos, so sad! i am wanting a sunflower on my upper right thigh, so thats ok, it wont show. i am also wanting a peacock feather added onto the design on my left leg with some wording, "sometimes you gotta fall before you fly". so that positioning is also ok actually. i am then wanting a small red balloon on my wrist going up my arm, meaning to me "just let go". either on my wrist or on my right ankle. so for now that is the only tattoo that will show!

hopefully i will be able to get a tattoo soon, they just so expensive!

exercise is my drug!

i have always enjoyed being active, staying fit, doing a sport. i started modern dancing when i was 5 years old, BUT unfortunately stopped dancing when i was in about std. 9 (so stupid of me!). i played netball and did athletics in primary school, did both in the early years of high school as well. but when you get to high school, sport just isnt a priority anymore, unfortunately! you start going out, being with the boyfriend, hanging out with friends rather than being active and doing a sport.

after moving to somerset west just after i matriculated i didnt do any kind of sport, i did join the gym and tried to stay active. a few years ago i started cycling, which helped, doing races just motivates me to try harder.

i went through patches where i would go gym crazy and then the motivation just disappears and so it would yo-yo up and down.

since the divorce exercise has been my antidepressant.


i have done well the last year, losing weight and toning. here is a pic that i took @ the end of july. just after that i found out that i had to go in for a op and get my gall bladder removed, so there went all my progress. i wasnt allowed to gym the week before the op or do any form of exercise for 4 weeks afterwards.


after the op i set myself a target, having a 6 pack (and not the beer kind) before the december holidays. the wait was horrible, after being allowed back to gym it took me a month to get to this:


i am really happy with my progress so far, the gyming and exercising part is easy, its the eating healthy part that i dont get right. i am trying to get my head right and hopefully from today i will manage the healthy eating part as well.


i want to look fit, not skinny, i want to have muscle tone and i am getting there!

Wednesday, October 16, 2013

october catch up!

october so far, i have been feeling really tired, not getting much sleep at all. i have also taken some time off from the part time job, working 7 days a week is getting to me. i am not getting time to spend with my kids and i dont have a social life at all. so have been feeling down lately!

a few pics of the kiddies:


the last few weekends i have made a point to get out a bit, to socialize! my friend was down 3 weeks ago, so went through to durbanville to watch rugby. the weekend after i was invited to a beerfest the saturday, after the beerfest we landed up going to a braai and then out. the weekend passed was a braai the friday night, baby shower the saturday afternoon, rugby, dinner and drinks the saturday night and after work on sunday i went for another braai. being busy and getting out has helped the mood a lot.

one pic @ the beerfest, wahahahaha, which has nothing to do with beer (face palm):

the kids were creative:

i have also gone for a dinner date with some lady friends, a yummy sushi special and my cousin was here on monday so we decided to have a sushi special night as well. AND i took the kids for sushi the one night as well, they love sushi.


on monday i spent some time with my cousin, we took a drive to lourensford estate where i needed to buy coffee beans for our office. lourensford is such a beautiful place.


not working though over the weekends has affected my financial status, so not getting in the extra money and spending so much money isnt good financially, BUT it has helped me emotionally.

so far no plans for this weekend coming. the kids are with me so will spend time with them on saturday as i am not working. but i am working on sunday, which sux, but i just have to!

yesterday i bought myself and friends tickets to go and see "seether" for the 22nd november @ kirstenbosch, i am sooooo excited already, cant wait!

in just under 2 months i should be seeing otto again, YAY!!! he said yesterday that he has bought me something for my xmas box already, hearing that made my heart smile! i have a few ideas for what to get him, just to find them now and hopefully i make the right choices.

talking about xmas prezzies, i bought something the other day for abi, scary how i have started with that already!

Tuesday, October 1, 2013

a hug!

i would love a hug from you right now!

there is +- 70 or so days left until i get to see you again. i cant wait for a hug, to feel loved.

i miss you more everyday!